The fabulous show of Notre-Dame

In November 2017, a sound and light show was sold out for five nights. This show is back again from October 18 to 25. Reservations, free, are open.

After the success met in November 2017, the most visited monument of Paris will ignite a second time, from 18 to 25 October, for the happiness of the admirers of the place.

It was Monsignor Chauvet who had the idea. It is the rector of the Notre-Dame and his team of volunteers, who wanted to discover again to the Parisians, remote by the endless queues, the building so steeped in history for more than 800 years.

With the help of an American patron, they organize the show Dame de Cœur, paying tribute to the American soldiers who came to fight alongside the French. They call Bruno Seillier, specialist of this type of realization. The latter is not his first achievement. Director, stage designer, he is at the origin of large-scale sound and light shows: Saumur, Palais des Papes, Vendée Globe … or La Nuit aux Invalides in Paris.

The story is in 1917. An American soldier comes to fight in France, in a country he does not know and where he will die. At his bedside, a French nurse tells him the story of Notre-Dame, whom he regrets not having seen. His last words: “I am an American soldier, died in France for peace”. It is this message of peace that the organizers wish to convey. A discreet voice tells this story and the viewer is caught by the beauty of the place, the carved facade like lace.

For this second edition, the end of the story has been changed a bit and, most importantly, the second part of the evening draws the audience into the entire cathedral and not just in one part. The visit of the interior of the church continues, accompanied by the organ game.

The event is funded by sponsors and companies for one third of its cost. These evenings being free, the organizers propose a free donation on the spot, for indicative of 5 euros. Beware the places are stormed despite the 10,000 entries per session.

Do not wait to book!

Partagez/Share !

    Ile Saint Louis

Le fabuleux Spectacle de Notre-Dame

En novembre 2017, un spectaculaire son et lumière s’était déroulé à guichets fermés durant cinq soirées. Ce spectable revient reprend du 18 au 25 octobre. Les réservations, gratuites, sont ouvertes.

Après le succès rencontré en novembre 2017, le monument le plus visité de Paris s’embrase une deuxième fois, du 18 au 25 octobre, pour le bonheur des admirateurs du lieu.

C’est Monseigneur Chauvet qui en a eu l’idée. C’est le recteur de la cathédrale de Notre-Dame et son équipe de bénévoles, qui souhaitaient faire découvrir à nouveau aux Parisiens, éloignés par les queues interminables, l’édifice tant chargé d’histoire depuis plus de 800 ans.

Grâce à l’aide d’un mécène américain, ils organisent le spectacle Dame de Cœur, rendant hommage aux soldats américains venus combattre aux côtés des Français. Ils font appel à Bruno Seillier, spécialiste de ce type de réalisation. Ce dernier n’en est pas à sa première réalisation. Metteur en scène, scénographe, il est à l’origine de spectacles son et lumière de grande envergure: Saumur, Palais des Papes, Vendée Globe.

L’histoire se situe en 1917. Un soldat américain vient se battre en France, dans un pays qu’il ne connaît pas et où il va mourir. À son chevet, une infirmière française lui raconte l’histoire de Notre-Dame qu’il regrette de n’avoir pu voir. Ses derniers mots: «Je suis soldat américain, mort en France pour la paix». C’est ce message de paix que souhaitent transmettre les organisateurs. Une voix discrète conte ce récit et le spectateur se laisse prendre par la beauté du lieu, de la façade sculptée comme de la dentelle.

Pour cette deuxième édition, la fin de l’histoire a été un peu modifiée et, surtout, la deuxième partie de la soirée entraîne le public dans l’intégralité de la cathédrale et pas seulement dans une partie. La visite en lumière de l’intérieur de l’église se poursuit accompagnée par le jeu des orgues.

L’événement est financé par des mécènes et entreprises pour un tiers de son coût. Ces soirées étant gratuites, les organisateurs proposent une donation libre sur place, à titre indicatif de 5 euros. Attention les places sont prises d’assaut malgré les 10.000 entrées par séance.

Ne tardez pas à réserver!

Partagez/Share !

    Ile Saint Louis